Comforts for a Blustery Day

It is exceedingly cold, rainy and windy in Portland today. The indoor plastic seals on our windows are moving visibly with each gust, which just goes to show how necessary the winter plastic is for our leaky house. All I’d like to do is curl up with a good book, a fuzzy blanket, and a cup of steaming hot tea, but since I’ve got plenty of non-relaxing work left for the day, I thought I’d indulge the sentiment by featuring my favorite sellers of comfort-inducing goods.

Click the image for more details about the items.

About lintandlavender

Never thought I'd be a bride, so when I was asked to marry, I took a long time to get used to the idea. I still get a little seasick thinking about white tulle and rhinestones, so future husband and I have decided to hand make most everything for our own wedding out of natural, locally purchased, beautifully non-synthetic materials. We had a pile of handmade wool felt flowers and whittled wooden cake toppers when we realized that we could offer our crafts to others with similar aesthetics and less time. Lint & Lavender was born! Hope you enjoy sneak peaks of our new work, as well as inspiration for those less-than-barbie brides. Weddings can be stunning AND earthy. So there.
This entry was posted in Etsy Wondrousness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Comforts for a Blustery Day

  1. Mariano says:

    Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

